Our Speakers

The Australian School of Applied Management’s unique relationship with leading Australian organisations, individuals, national bodies and independent networks has enabled it to build an extraordinary speakers bureau comprising a who’s who of high profile and celebrated speakers.

ASAM speakers are thought-leaders in their respective fields. Although, diverse in their achievements, they are recognised for their vision, their leadership and their capacity to make a difference.

ASAM acknowledges the tremendous efforts of its speakers and recognises that they are pivotal in inspiring, informing and motivating thousands of people to succeed in their own individual leadership journeys. Through their involvement in ASAM activities they are contributing to the on-going development of Australian leadership.

  • Air Marshal Mark Binskin AC

    Chief of Defence Force

  • Alec Bashinsky

    Partner, People and Performance, Deloitte

  • Alexandra Richardson

    Senior Human Resources Director - Asia Pacific, Pepsico

  • Warren J Riley

    Former Superintendent, New Orleans Police

  • Rose Clements

    Human Resources Director,
    Microsoft Australia

  • Edward Byrne

    Vice-Chancellor & President, Monash University

  • Anne Summers

    Author, Journalist & Former Advisor to Prime Ministers Paul Keating & Bob Hawke

  • Tony Negus

    Commissioner, Australian Federal Police

  • Rev Tim Costello

    Chief Executive, World Vision

  • Stephen Sedgwick

    Commissioner, Australian Public Service Commission

  • Howard Broad

    Former Commissioner, New Zealand Police

  • Kim Garner

    Managing Director,
    FedEx Express Australasia

  • Catherine Flynn

    Group Risk and Assurance Manager, Woolworths

  • Craig Lapsley

    Fire Services Commissioner Victoria

  • David Irvine

    Director General of Security, ASIO

  • Ross Miller

    General Manager, Human Resources, Australian Financial Services,
    St George Bank

  • Serge Sardo

    Former Chief Executive Officer, AHRI

  • Sharan Burrow

    Former President,
    Aust Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)

  • David Melville

    Queensland Ambulance Service

  • Dawn O'Neil

    Former CEO,
    Beyond Blue

  • Dr Jacqui Abbott

    Head of Flexibility & Diversity, Allens

  • Dr Kathy Alexander

    CEO, City of Melbourne

  • Elizabeth Broderick

    Sex Discrimination Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission

  • Fran Thorn

    Former Secretary, Department of Health Victoria

  • Gordan Wilkins

    Head of Human Resources, The Smith Family

  • Greg Sassella

    Chief Executive Officer, Ambulance Victoria

  • Paul Abela

    Executive Director, Association for Tertiary Education Management

  • Philippa Reed

    Former Chief Executive, Equal Employment Opportunities Trust NZ

  • Nareen Young

    Diversity Council Australia

  • Rachael Roberston

    Antarctic expedition leader, Australian Antarctic Division

  • Rhonda Brighton-Hall

    General Manager - Human Resources - Retail Bank, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

  • Richard Sellers

    Director General, Department of Mines & Petroleum

  • Wayne Kayler-Thomson

    Former Chief Executive Officer, VECCI

  • James Wright

    Engagement Consultant, RedBalloon

  • Robert R. Orth

    Director of Human Resources, IBM Australia/New Zealand

  • Jenny Gray

    Chief Executive Officer,
    Zoos Victoria

  • Robyn Perkins

    Managing Director,
    Aon Hewitt

  • Ross Hargreaves

    Director of People & Development, Corrs Chambers Westgarth

  • Simon Overland

    Former Chief Commissioner, Victoria Police

  • John Adrian Lawler APM

    Chief Executive Officer, Australian Crime Commission

  • John Ballard

    Associate Vice Chancellor, Australian Catholic University

  • Joris Luijke

    VP Human Resources / Talent, Atlassian

  • Ken D. Lay

    Chief Commissioner, Victoria Police

  • Ian Goulter

    Vice-Chancellor & President, Charles Sturt University

  • Andria Wyman-Clarke

    Vice President, Human Resources, Thales

  • Mark Reading

    Partner, PwC

  • Mietta Gibson

    Head of Human Resources, Fiat Chrysler Group

  • Neil Cockroft

    Previous Head of Diversity & Inclusion, National Bank Australia

  • Paul Baxter

    Chief Executive/National Commander, New Zealand Fire Service

  • Penny Armytage

    Former Secretary, Department of Justice

  • Penny Lovett

    Former General Manager, Human Resources,
    Bupa Australia

  • Peter Drennan

    Deputy Commissioner - National Security, Australian Federal Police

  • Peter Williams

    Chief Edge Officer, Centre for the Edge, Deloitte

  • Peter Wilson AM

    Chairman, AHRI

  • Anne-Marie Leslie

    Senior Vice President Human Resources, Cochlear

  • Dr Adrian Paterson

    Chief Executive Officer, Australian Nuclear Science and Technology

  • Warren King

    Chief Executive Officer, Defence Material Organisation

  • Professor Robert E. Wood

    Director - Centre for Ethical Leadership, Melbourne Business School

  • Barney Glover

    The University of Western Sydney

  • Jeannie Rea

    National President, National Tertiary Education Union

  • Captain Jennifer Wittwer, CSM, FAHRI, RAN

    Director National Action Plan for Women, Peace and Security in the Office of Chief of Defence Force

Some of our Clients